fujifilm x20 test shots

I reached that point where the weight of a DSLR camera has become too heavy for my comfort. So I have, since April 2013, been thinking of getting a compact camera that will mainly serve as my street and even travel companion. Incidentally, the Fujifilm X20 was released in May. I was primarily drawn to the design of the body which channels the look of old school rangefinder cameras. In addition to this, I found the (online) reviews of the camera to be fairly reasonable and convincing. Long story short: I bought one and here are some of the first shots I took using it. Unfortunately, I have yet to get the chance to use it for its original purpose, which is street photography ;what is included here are photos of landscapes and people here in the university where I work. Nevertheless, I am happy with what it has given me so far and I am optimistic about what it can deliver when I use it in more crowded and layered and faster moving environments. Lastly, I am most satisfied because its size and weight allow me to comfortably carry and even use it even when I am riding a bicycle.

DSCF0748

DSCF0752

DSCF0765

DSCF0775

DSCF0787

DSCF0805

DSCF0822

DSCF1033

DSCF1076

DSCF1089

DSCF1948

DSCF2093

waiting

2 comments

  1. elmer · February 19, 2014

    Ganda.

Leave a Reply

